About Us

About Us

Knowledgeable Staff
Our Staff has over 60 years of combined experience of buying, selling and advertising all types of construction/industrial equipment, trucks, trailers and related items. They are dedicated to helping you sell your item or find the perfect piece for you, whether it be one item or a complete fleet.
Sell It
We have the ability to market items in safe retail type market, dispose in a timely manner or as the old saying goes have a "fire sale". Regardless we can get your item(s) sold in manner which you prefer!
Buy It
We will be glad to search a particular item or a fleet of items, just let us know what you are looking for! Putting buyer and seller together is what we do.
Auction It
We are licensed to conduct online or live auctions and will be glad to sign any of your items up for consignment. Reach out to our staff and find out how you can have your items in our next upcoming online auction.

Our Staff

Chris Cobb
Principal - Auctioneer #1619 MS
Chris@jjmerchant.com
601-433-7623
Tony Adamo
Office Manager - VP Sales
Tony@jjmerchant.com
601-466-9104
Alex "Golden Boy" Veon
Auction Software & Digital Inventory Input
Alex@jjmerchant.com
601-549-9802
Joey Adamo
Digital Inventory Input & Customer Service
Joey@jjmerchant.com
601-310-2639
Jeb Clearman
Sales Manager/Equipment Specialist
Info@jjmerchant.com
601-274-3388
Crystal Durham
Sales Director
crystal@jjmerchant.com
601-274-3388
Susan Rogers
Inventory, Purchasing & Titles
susan@jjmerchant.com
601-274-3388
Sydnee Durham
Marketing Director
Sydnee@jjmerchant.com
601-274-3388
Joshua Brooks
Auction Location & Shop Foreman
Josh@jjmerchant.com
229-947-1477
Jamie "Hitman" Hines
Shop Foreman Assistant
Hitman@jjmerchant.com
601-274-3388
Tim "The Foreman" Hamilton
Transportation Foreman
601-297-5529
Jacob "Spring Break" Hamilton
Sales & Transportation
Jacob@jjmerchant.com
601-596-2629